Member site login remembers you now

tom

Well-known member
Administrator
I changed the login behavior.

When you login, cookies are set with your email and encrypted password. If your session times out and you reload the page (or come back in the next 30-days), the cookies will automatically log you back in.

If you click on the "Logout" link on the drop down with your name at the right of the menu bar, this DELETES THE COOKIES that can log you back in automatically.

The idea is if you want to destroy the cookies, simply logout. This is useful if you login from a public computer.

If you login from a public computer, don't forget to logout!
 
Top
Contact Us