thoughts of experience trader on all income trading strategies

AndrewS definitely has the right idea in terms of picking a strategy that you can live with and sticking to it until proven wrong. However, I would suggest that the game is not simple. If it were I would be hobnobbing with Bill Gates and Warren Buffet instead of trudging along in the trenches with other retail traders trying to make a buck...and I have been doing this for 23 years. And, I would pose this question (which I saw on a cartoon picture in my best friend's Dad's office when I was 10 years old) to self-styled mathematical gurus, "expert" chart readers, market timers, tea leaf readers, and TV "gurus": If you're so damn smart, why ain't you rich?

Yes, as Trader G noted, never confuse simple with easy. All trading can be condensed to this: 1) Identify a statistically significant edge in the markets. 2) Consistently apply that edge. 3) Monitor the edge to confirm its continued validity. Very simple but incredibly difficult.

The Market is a dangerous place, there are hidden dangers every where. History has shown that there are always operators who try to subvert the system and pass on hidden risks to other participants who follow the rules. As speculators, we try to earn our profits by bearing others' undesirable risks (albeit we often under-estimate these risks and may deserve some losses). The ultimate innocent victims are always the tax payers because many big players game the system to their advantage and pass on most of their risks to the un-informed general public. A sample of the Permanent Subcommittee on Investigation offers a glimpse of what is going on in the Market: https://goo.gl/rz3eNr
Black swans don't appear to be wild. Rather they are bred and raised on farms.